Fostering youth development

Article

Fostering youth development

We invest in education programs that focus on inspiring students to pursue careers in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM), including programs that support teacher development and training.

In Hong Kong, we have worked with local nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) and education institutions to develop various educational programs about STEM. For example, we support Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) to organize STEM workshops through, which students can explore engineering concepts and applications.

We also contribute to capacity building of young people through programs that help them develop personal values, unleash potential, and pursue aspirations. Major initiatives in recent years include:

  • A Business Ethics program organized by Junior Achievement Hong Kong, which helps young people expand their exposure to ethical decision making and develop their personal ethical values. Since its launch in 2005, the program has benefited near 5,000 post-secondary and university students.
  • Job shadowing programs and visits to our office and facilities for secondary and tertiary students. Through learning-by-doing training, participating students can learn about daily work at an energy company. Our partners included Junior Achievement Hong Kong, the Education Bureau and Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.
  • Leadership and career seminars for secondary and tertiary students, organized in collaboration with NGOs and education institutions.

Related content

Working with communities

When doing business in Hong Kong, as anywhere in the world, we uphold the tradition of promoting corporate citizenship and community caring.

Community engagement Topic

促進青少年發展

文章

促進青少年發展
為鼓勵學生追求發展科學、技術、工程和數學(Science, Technology, Engineering and Math, STEM)相關的職業,我們投放了不少資源在這方面的教育計劃上,包括支持教師發展和培訓的項目。

我們與本港的非政府組織和教育機構合作,制定各種有關STEM的教育計劃。 例如:我們贊助香港科技大學籌辦STEM 工作坊,讓學生可以親身體驗趣味活動,探索工程概念和應用。

我們還透過不同活動,協助年輕一代發展個人價值、發揮潛力和追求抱負。 近年的主要計劃包括:

  • 埃克森美孚香港支持由青年成就香港部舉辦的「商業道德」課程,旨在幫助年輕人建立自己的倫理決策能力和個人道德價值觀。 自2005 年推出以來,已有近5,000名大專生受惠於這個計劃;
  • 以中學及大專學生為對象的工作影子計劃和參觀埃克森美孚香港辦公室和設施等活動。 通過這些實踐培訓,參與的學生可以了解能源公司的日常工作。 我們的合作夥伴包括青年成就香港部、教育局和香港總商會;
  • 我們與非政府組織和教育機構合作舉辦中學和大學生領袖和職業研討會。

相關內容

商界展關懷

社區參與 文章

推廣社區安全及健康

社區參與 文章

與社區合作

無論在香港,還是在世界其他地方營商,我們都貫徹始終,秉承及推廣企業公民責任和社區關懷的優良傳統。

社區參與 主題